22 March

Today I was fairly productive. After work, I cleaned the kitchen, made the bed, moved all the dirty clothes to the laundry room, washed two loads, spread them around the house to dry (it’s been rainy for several days and will continue through the weekend), folded and put away yesterday’s laundry, and vacuumed the TV room and entry room. Those are all things that I do more or less regularly, and I was running out of steam, so for today’s quick blog-worthy task, I cleaned the entryway ceiling fan.

220317 002

I wiped the blades with a damp cloth, then a soapy cloth, and flicked the switch from ‘summer’ to ‘winter’ setting.

220317 001

220317 006

I wiped away some dead bugs and cobwebs from the mounting plate, then washed the bugs out of the light shade.

220317 003

220317 005

The plastic bulb mounts are so brittle, little pieces broke off when I replaced the shade. I removed the shade again and washed out all the little plastic bits, but more broke off when I replaced it. I have to press so hard on the glass each time to push it in place that I’m afraid it’ll shatter, so I just left it alone this time.

220317 004

One more clean spot in the house.

Leave a Reply

