5 Feb

I really suprised myself today. I deep-cleaned the ensuite bathroom, bedroom, and TV room, as well as washing, folding, and putting away 5 loads of laundry. I was really motivated. No before pictures, but:

050217-010

^imagine this room covered in a layer of grime, hair, and dead bugs, with a cloudy shower screen;

050217-009

^imagine everything in this room covered in a layer of gray fluffy dust;

050217-006

^and imagine this room covered in dust, seeds flung from the rats’ cages, and general floor debris,

050217-008

and the screen door covered in cobwebs and dead bugs.

I rewarded myself with some cute tiny plants. I’m…being optimistic about their survival.

050217-011

050217-013

Now it’s all clean! If only I could be this motivated every day.

Leave a Reply

