5 Jan

Today’s January Cure assignment is to clean out the pantry. I already did this a few days before Christmas, along with the refrigerator and most of the cabinets. I’ll clean the space under the sink instead.

050117-001

050117-003

It’s dirtier under there than I expected.

050117-004

Wiped clean. That stain is damaged particleboard.

050117-005

Since that was so simple, I’ll tackle a kitchen drawer as well.

050117-002

I don’t know why there’s a labeled baggie containing socks. They could be my partner’s socks, or from one of his clients. Knowing his clients, I’m not investigating. I’ll let him sort it out.

050117-006

This is the quick and easy stash spot for papers I just want out of sight. Also for take-out napkins and receipts, apparently.

050117-007

Now it only holds:

  • phone books (no, we’ve never used them, but I guess I’m old enough to feel compelled to keep them)
  • whipper-snipper line (probably belongs in the garden shed, but I’m afraid a spider would make a home in the spool)
  • a calendar (I rip out each month and keep it on the fridge)
  • and council free plant vouchers (because that’s the first place I’d look for them)

I’m suprised I did anything at all this evening. The motivation was severely lacking, but now I get to bask in satisfaction for a while.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

